Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships 2022 application portal

Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships

Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships:The Commonwealth is now accepting applications from suitably qualified students for the Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships. It is a fully funded scholarship for all students.

About the Scholarship

The Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships offer a unique opportunity to study for a two-year Master’s degree in a low or middle-income Commonwealth country.

Aimed at students who are committed to creating change in their communities, the scholarships are a life-changing opportunity to experience a new country and culture, broaden horizons, and build a global network that will last a lifetime.


Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships

Award recipients receive:

1. Fully funded tuition fees

2. Living expenses allowance (stipend) for the duration of the award.

3. Return economy flights to their host country.

4. An arrival allowance.

5. Research support grant–on request only; subject to approval.

Eligibility for Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships

1. Citizens (or those who hold refugee status) in a Commonwealth country are welcome to apply.

2. Applicants must apply for a QECS award in a country other than their home country/country of citizenship.

3. There is no upper age limit to be eligible for a QECS Award.

4. You must have already completed your degree and have graduated with an equivalent of a 2:1 at the time of application. As part of the application process, you will be asked to provide a copy of your final transcript and degree certificate.

5. Low and middle-income countries only host the QECS awards. Therefore, these awards will not be hosted in Canada, the UK or Australia.

Partner Universities

1. The University of the South Pacific, Fiji

2. Papua New Guinea University of Technology

3. North-West University, South Africa

4. Rhodes University, South Africa

5. Stellenbosch University, South Africa

6. University of Johannesburg, South Africa

7. University of Pretoria (UP), South Africa

8. University of Venda, South Africa

9. University of Colombo, Sri Lanka

Application for Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships

Before submitting an application, review the courses and entry requirements–besides the application guidance. Select a course that is offered at the university you select at the start of the form for your application to be counted.

To apply for a Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship, you must first create a MyACU account. This will enable you to save a draft application and log back in to see the status of your application once it is submitted.



24th May 2022

Let me know if you have any questions Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships that are not answered in the comment section below.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like